rove.jpg

 

I’ve been meaning to blog about one of my Senators for the past couple of days but my main squeeze stole Webb’s thunder for the time being. My Boyfriend, Karl Rove, was in rare form Wednesday night at the annual Radio and Television Correspondents Association Dinner.  Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood of Whose Line is it anyway, cajoled Rove up on stage where he told jokes and rapped (I’m not making this up).  He was asked by Mochrie and Sherwood what he likes to do in his spare time, Tear the tops off of small animals,” and then was led by the two actors in a rap song where he played a rapper named, “MC Rove.” Apparently the video is must-see bordering on the cringe factor and outright hysterical.  I haven’t seen it yet, but click here to watch: 

http://blog.washingtonpost.com/sleuth/2007/03/rove_raps_at_radiotv_follies.html

